Where to Find Accessible Playgrounds

July 27, 2022

In May 2022 for National Accessibility week, Let's Play was part of an unveiling of a new accessible playground in Surrey, at Unwin Park.

Since then, Habitat Systems has worked with many communities throughout the province to provide equipment and services to build and adapt many more playground.

Here is a list so you can find one close to you!


Gyro Park – Trail, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/gyro-park/

Unwin Park – Surrey, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/unwin-park-canadian-tire-jumpstart/

Marshall Field Park – Vernon, BC – https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/marshall-field-canadian-tire-jumpstart/

Ecole Qayqayt Elementary – New Westminster, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/ecole-qayqayt-elementary/

Rowcliffe Community Park – Kelowna, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/rowcliffe-community-park/

Central Park – Merritt, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/central-park/

Purden Lake Provincial Park – Prince George, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/purden-lake-provincial-park/

Quesnel Arts Recreation Centre – Quesnel, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/quesnel-arts-recreation-centre/

Robson Community School – Robson, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/robson-community-school/

Glenmerry Elementary – Trail, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/glenmerry-elementary/

Kiwanis Park - Williams Lake, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/kiwanis-park/

Victoria Courthouse Playground – Victoria, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/area/vancouver-island-gulf-islands/page/2/

Victor School – Victoria, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/victor-school/

Panorama Recreation Centre – North Saanich, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/panorama-recreation-centre/

Photo Credit: City of Surrey

Related Stories
View All

March 23, 2023

2023 BC Games are coming to Greater Vernon Region

Celebrate the amazing wheelchair basketball athletes competing in the 2023 BC Winter Games!

Read More

January 20, 2023

BCWBS Westjet Raffle 2023

Get your Westjjet Raffle ticket today! Limited # available.

Read More

December 16, 2022

Team BC athletes announced for 2023 Canada Winter Games

12 Athletes Named to represent Team BC at the 2023 Canada Winter Games.

Read More

Subscribe
to our newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.