Where to Find Accessible Playgrounds

July 27, 2022

In May 2022 for National Accessibility week, Let's Play was part of an unveiling of a new accessible playground in Surrey, at Unwin Park.

Since then, Habitat Systems has worked with many communities throughout the province to provide equipment and services to build and adapt many more playground.

Here is a list so you can find one close to you!


Gyro Park – Trail, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/gyro-park/

Unwin Park – Surrey, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/unwin-park-canadian-tire-jumpstart/

Marshall Field Park – Vernon, BC – https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/marshall-field-canadian-tire-jumpstart/

Ecole Qayqayt Elementary – New Westminster, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/ecole-qayqayt-elementary/

Rowcliffe Community Park – Kelowna, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/rowcliffe-community-park/

Central Park – Merritt, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/central-park/

Purden Lake Provincial Park – Prince George, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/purden-lake-provincial-park/

Quesnel Arts Recreation Centre – Quesnel, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/quesnel-arts-recreation-centre/

Robson Community School – Robson, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/robson-community-school/

Glenmerry Elementary – Trail, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/glenmerry-elementary/

Kiwanis Park - Williams Lake, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/kiwanis-park/

Victoria Courthouse Playground – Victoria, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/area/vancouver-island-gulf-islands/page/2/

Victor School – Victoria, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/victor-school/

Panorama Recreation Centre – North Saanich, BC - https://www.habitat-systems.com/project/panorama-recreation-centre/

Photo Credit: City of Surrey

Related Stories
View All

September 16, 2022

JOB OPPORTUNITY

Check out this AWESOME job! You can join our team and make a difference for our members. Deadline to apply is October 3, 2022

Read More

August 29, 2022

Wheelchair Basketball Week 2022 - WIN A PRIZE PACK!!

Register your Club for Wheelchair Basketball Week!

Read More

August 8, 2022

APPLY NOW for the 2022/23 Education Bursary

Apply before September 9 for one of 2 Education Bursaries available through BCWBS.

Read More

Subscribe
to our newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.