2023 BCWBS Annual Award Recipients

April 13, 2024

On April 13, 2024 at the BC-CWBL final banquet, the 2023 BCWBS Annual Awards were presented.

As 2023 was a very big year for all of our teams, athletes, coaches, officials and programs, we were honoured to recognize the following members with great recognition.

Click to see the 2023 Recipients

We were also able to recognize 2 of the 5 athletes from the BC Games that were recipients of the 2024 John Lundie awards - Keaton MacEachern and Dallas Pauloski

2024 John Lundie Award Recipients, with BCWBS Board Member Bryan Shore
MJ Boudreault True Sport Award - Recipients Joel Ewert & Ben Hagkull,
Accepting the award was Simon Cass, CWG Head Coach and Brad Hagkull
Dan Coombs, Dorothy Zuzarte Volunteer Of the Year Recipient,
along with Ben Garrett and Bryan Shore

2023 Coach of the Year, Simon Cass

2023 Junior Athlete of the Year, Keaton MacEachern

2023 Male Athlete of the Year, Nick Van Bakel

2023 PUSH the Game recipeint, Joel Aukema

Photo Credit: Gerry Kripps Photography

Official Photos can be found HERE

Also to the City of Surrey and Sport Surrey for your support

Thank you to our amazing partners, and to Southridge School for hosting our weekend!

Related Stories
View All

May 16, 2024

2024 WestJet Gift of Flight Winner announced

And the winner is....

Read More

May 15, 2024

Hoopfest 2024 Wrap Up!

With a record 14 teams competing...which team will stand on top of the podium? Click to read more....

Read More

April 14, 2024

Victoria Chargers take 1st Place at 2024 BC-CWBL Finals

2024 BC-CWBL! Plenty of Awards given out this weekend to close off our 2023/24 Season.

Read More

to our newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.